International Conference on Communication in Healthcare 2024

International Conference on Communication in Healthcare (ICCH 2024) will be held from 9-13 September 2024 in Zaragoza, Spain at the Residencia de Estudiantes Ramón Pignatelli Zaragoza

The conference brings together the community of healthcare researchers, teachers, practitioners and policy makers from around the globe. It provides a unique opportunity for the international and interactive exchange of ideas and outcomes of education, research and policy activities across individuals and institutions. Participants will have the opportunity to network and share their work through a variety of diverse and exciting sessions.

ICCH 2024 is organised by EACH, in partnership with our sister organisation ACH (Academy of Communication in Healthcare).

ICCH 2024 offers:

  • High quality, diverse programme
  • Renowned keynote speakers
  • Highly interactive sessions
  • Dedicated time for discussion and debate
  • Abundant networking opportunities
  • An extremely warm welcome to all!

Please note if you are unable to attend this event in person there will be online only tickets available.

Key Dates

  • Early Bird bookings now open
  • Notification of acceptances due in April 2024
  • Pre-conference courses from 9-10 September 2024
  • Conference 9-13 September 2024

Not an EACH member?

If you join EACH you qualify for a discounted conference fee which covers the cost of your membership?

Fellowship Award

In 2022 the Executive Committee of EACH: International Association for Communication in Healthcare in collaboration with the EACH Advisory Committee (AC),  honoured 6 members who have made substantial contributions to the mission of EACH with a Fellowship in EACH. EACH would like to do this again in 2024.

The mission of EACH is to provide an academic and practical professional community to those involved in investigating and improving communication in healthcare. The Fellowship is an honorary title that will be conferred on a bi-annual basis at the EACH hosted ICCH meeting.

You can view the criteria for eligibility to become a Fellow on the website (

The Fellowship committee will oversee the selection process. The committee members are tasked with making final recommendations to the Executive about eligible candidates.

A Fellowship ceremony will take place at ICCH 2024 in Zaragoza, hosted by EACH. At the ceremony we will publicly honour the EACH Fellows and their contributions to advancing the mission of EACH throughout the world.

Sponsorship opportunities

Sponsorship opportunities for varying amounts are available.  Please email for more information.

ICCH 2024 Committee

The ICCH 2024 Committee members are:

Gozie Offiah, Planning Committee Chair, Ireland
Corina Barbaros, Planning Committee Co-Chair, Romania
Richard Brown, Presidential representative, USA
Marjeta Svetel, Advisory Committee representative, Slovenia
Margarida Braga, Advisory Committee representative, Portugal
Lode Verreyen, EACH Networking committee chair, Belgium
Claudia Kiessling, EACH teaching representative, Germany
Panayiota Andreaou, EACH research representative, Cyprus
Shak Rehman, EACH policy representative, USA
India Pinker, Young@EACH representative, Luxembourg
Judy Chang, Academy of Communication in Healthcare (ACH) representative, USA
Rosa Magallón, Local representative, Spain
Lucy Cairnes, SAS Event Management, UK

Scientific Review Committee

Panayiota Andreou, Cyprus
Anita Laidlaw, UK
Julia Menichetti Delor, Norway
Alexia Papageorgiou, Cyprus
India Pinker, Luxembourg
Evelyn Watson, UK

Social Media

Join in the conversation on the #EACH social media pages, including Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. #ICCH2024 #EACHconference #Zaragoza2024


EACH recommend accessing the link below, hosted by the World Wildlife Fund, to learn about the different impacts of their activities on the climate, ways of reducing that impact, and carbon-offsetting schemes that delegates can use.

This information is suitable for all delegates of ICCH 2024, whether attending in-person or online, and irrespective of the means of travel to ICCH 2023 for delegates attending in person.

3-Point plan from Gold Standard:

    1. Measure your climate impact
      Using the World Wildlife Fund carbon footprint calculator.
    2. Reduce your impact
      The website lists practical tips in the categories of Home, Travel, Shopping, Food, Energy etc.
    3. Offset
      If carbon offsetting is going to be used, they recommend using a ‘Gold Standard’ certified offsetting project.

They list a range of projects and you can buy a unit of offsetting (one tonne) from $10 USD depending on the project.