International Conference on Communication in Healthcare 2022

ICCH 2022 will take place in Glasgow, Scotland from 5-9 September 2022.

Back to in-person, ICCH 2022 offers:

  • High quality, diverse programme
  • Renowned keynotes speakers
  • Highly interactive sessions
  • Dedicated time for discussion and debate
  • Abundant networking opportunities
  • An extremely warm welcome to all!

Call for Submissions

Submissions are now open. Please click here for more information. We welcome submissions from all stages of careers, including students and early-career professionals.

Deadline for Submissions: 6 February 2022
Notification of Acceptance: April 2022
Early Bird Bookings available from February – July 2022

Sponsorship opportunities

Sponsorship opportunities for non-pharmaceutical organisations are available.  Please click here to view the sponsorship prospectus and email for more information.


Arwen Pieterse, Planning Committee Chair (EACH research committee)
Marij Hillen, Planning Committee Co-Chair (EACH research committee)
Lorraine Noble EACH, EACH President elect
Gozie Offiah, EACH teaching committee representative
Sarah Shepherd, Young@EACH representative
Lode Verreyen, EACH Networking committee chair
Corina Barbaros, Advisory Committee member
Anita Laidlaw, Local host
Andrew Ward, UK National Representative
Kara Myers, Academy of Communication in Healthcare (ACH) representative
Holly Lewis, SAS Event and Association Management

Scientific Review committee:

Marij Hillen, Chair
Leonie Visser, Co-Chair